2021 College Senior Awards

Principal's Award for Leadership:			
Darcy Williams	Traditionally, the College Principal presents this award to the College Captain in recognition of his leadership of the College community.		
Howard Award for Excellent	Howard Award for Excellence:		
Jack Sheehan	First presented in 1955, this award is the gift of the Howard Family in gratitude for all that St Patrick's College did for their four sons who attended SPC from 1923 through to 1937. It is given for all round excellence, character, leadership, participation, academic pursuits and culture or sports		
Little Family Award for School Spirit:			
Daniel Lalor	This award is presented in honour of the Little Family whose five sons attended SPC between 1904 and 1924. It is presented to a senior student who has displayed and developed school spirit among the students through his dedication and general service to the College.		
Edmund Rice Award for Ministry:			
Rorey O'Kelly	This award recognises a student who has embodied the spirit of Edmund Rice through his involvement in justice, action and reflective practice within the College, the community and the Edmund Rice Network.		
George Devine Treloar Awa	George Devine Treloar Award for Community Service:		
Zachary Kilburn	George Devine Treloar Award for Community Service: Presented by Melbourne Pontian Greek community representative Con Antoniadis in honour of Old Collegian George Treloar - a Military Cross winner honoured for bravery under heavy fire in World War I. He then became a representative of the League of Nations High Commissariat for Refugees in northern Greece and between 1922 and 1926 was engaged in the resettlement of 108,000 refugees. George Treloar is now hailed as a national hero of the Pontian Greeks, descendants of whom honour his legacy by providing an annual award to a current St Patrick's College student. The award is granted to a student deemed to have acted in the greater good on a significant, philanthropic, community project in the school year.		
St Vincent de Paul Award:			
Patrick Clarke-Thomas	This award recognises a student who has embodied the ethos of the St Vincent de Paul through his involvement in service to his local community.		
ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award			
Spencer Jenks	The ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award provides a fitting tribute to the Long Tan veterans by encouraging and recognising in a Year 12 student the values demonstrated at Long Tan – determination, mateship, teamwork, tenacity, compassion and leadership.		
ADF Future Innovators Award			
Jack McKenny	The Australian Defence Force (ADF) Future Innovators Award has been designed to recognise recipients' science and mathematics abilities while highlighting the value the Navy, Army and Air Force place on STEM skills and STEM career opportunities within Defence Forces.		

Dorothy Irene Ellis-Thomas Scholarship:		
Hugh Öllerenshaw	This scholarship is awarded each year to a hardworking, conscientious and worthy student who has shown an overall endeavour to pursue excellence in all areas of his school life and who wishes to continue to do the same in the future.	
University of Melbourne – Nomination for Principals' Scholarship:		
Connor Gaffney	The St Patrick's College nomination for the University of Melbourne - Principals' Scholarship is awarded to a student in recognition of their excellent academic achievement and contribution to their school or wider community.	
St Vincent de Paul Tertiary Education Sponsorship Award:		
Christian Bourke	The St Vincent de Paul Tertiary Education Sponsorship recognises the difficulty students from regional schools face in leaving home to study and begin a career. The sponsorship is designed to encourage and financially support a student to meet this significant challenge.	
Australian Olympic Change-Maker Award:		
Jack Sheehan	This award recognises a student who demonstrates consistent participation and commendable sporting behaviour in line with the Olympic ideals of participation.	
Chris Nolan Distinction Awa		
Thomas Collins Connor Gaffney Lewis Grigg James Harrington Daniel Lalor Hugh Ollerenshaw Alexander Pituch Jack Sheehan Darcy Williams	The Chris Nolan Distinction recognises the outstanding academic achievement of students who have received a Chris Nolan Award in each semester of their six years at St Patrick's College. A Chris Nolan Award is presented to students who, based on their end of semester results across all subjects, finish in the top 15% of their Year level.	
In Civitatem Award		
Xavier Hayter	This award recognises a Boarding student who has selflessly given for the greater good to all living within the Boarding Community. The Boarding student has consistently acted in such a way to improve the Boarding experience of all.	
House Awards:		
The Br J.B. Galvin Award The Br E.F. Keniry Award The Br J.L. Ryan Award The Br M.P. Nunan Award	An award for a senior student who has displayed an outstanding attitude towards and has made a significant contribution to academic, sporting and social justice activities. Samuel Butler Padraic Simpson Hugh Ollerenshaw Kade Towk	