St Patrick's College



2020 College Awards

Principal's Award for Leadership: J Petrov		
William Rothe Silver Plate and Certificate	Traditionally, the College Principal presents this award to the College Captain in recognition of his leadership of the College community.	
Howard Award for Excellence	e: J Petrov	
Max Waller Silver Plate and Certificate	First presented in 1955, this award is the gift of the Howard Family in gratitude for all that St Patrick's College did for the four sons who attended SPC from 1923 through to 1937. It is given for all round excellence, character, leadership, participation, academic pursuits and culture or sports	
Little Family Award for School Spirit: J Petrov		
Finn Lappin Silver Plate and Certificate	This award is presented in honour of the Little Family whose five sons attended SPC between 1904 and 1924. It is presented to a senior student who has displayed and developed school spirit among the students through his dedication and general service to the College.	
Edmund Rice Award for Ministry: J Petrov		
Bailey McCabe Silver Plate and Certificate	This award recognises a student who has embodied the spirit of Edmund Rice through his involvement in justice, action and reflective practice within the College, the community and the Edmund Rice Network.	
George Devine Treloar Award for Community Service: J Petrov		
Bailey McCabe Certificate in frame/cheque	George Devine Treloar Award for Community Service: Presented by Melbourne Pontian Greek community representative Con Antoniadis in honour of Old Collegian George Treloar - a Military Cross winner honoured for bravery under heavy fire in World War I. He then became a representative of the League of Nations High Commissariat for Refugees in northern Greece and between 1922 and 1926 was engaged in the resettlement of 108,000 refugees. George Treloar is now hailed as a national hero of the Pontian Greeks, descendants of whom honour his legacy by providing an annual award to a current St Patrick's College student. The award is granted to a student deemed to have acted in the greater good on a significant, philanthropic, community project in the school year.	
St Vincent de Paul Award: J Petrov		
William van Es	This award recognises a student who has embodied the ethos of the St Vincent de Paul through his involvement in service to his	
Silver Plate and Certificate	local community.	
ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award: J Petrov		
Jack Sampi Certificate, Envelope from ADF	The ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award provides a fitting tribute to the Long Tan veterans by encouraging and recognising in a Year 12 student the values demonstrated at Long Tan – determination, mateship, teamwork, tenacity, compassion and leadership.	

ADF Future Innovators Award: J Petrov		
Thomas Barry	The Australian Defence Force (ADF) Future Innovators Award	
Certificate	has been designed to recognise recipients' science and	
	mathematics abilities while highlighting the value the Navy, Army	
	and Air Force place on STEM skills and STEM career	
	opportunities within Defence. Participation in the awards program	
	is open to all Australian schools with students enrolled in Year 10	
	and/or Year 12. Participation is of course voluntary and at the	
	discretion of individual school principals.	
	The program supports the presentation of up to two awards to	
	successful students each year from participating schools – one	
	from Year 10 and another from Year 12.	
Dorothy Irene Ellis-Thomas Scholarship: H McCrum		
Kai O'Keeffe	This scholarship is awarded each year to a hardworking,	
Certificate and scholarship	conscientious and worthy student who has shown an overall	
· ·	endeavour to pursue excellence in all areas of his school life and	
	who wishes to continue to do the same in the future.	
University of Melbourne – Nomination for Principals' Scholarship: H McCrum		
Kai OʻKeeffe	The St Patrick's College nomination for the University of	
Certificate	Melbourne - Principals' Scholarship is awarded to a student in	
	recognition of their excellent academic achievement and	
	contribution to their school or wider community.	
St Vincent de Paul Tertiary Ed	ducation Sponsorship Award: H McCrum	
Jake Leahy	The St Vincent de Paul Tertiary Education Sponsorship	
	recognises the difficulty students from regional schools face in	
Certificate and sponsorship	leaving home to study and begin a career. The sponsorship is	
	designed to encourage and financially support a student to meet	
	this significant challenge.	
Australian Olympic Change-Maker Award: J Petrov		
Elijah Cross	This award recognises a student who demonstrates consistent	
Certificate in frame	participation and commendable sporting behaviour in line with the	
	Olympic ideals of participation.	
Chris Nolan Distinction Award: J Petrov		
Darcy Cosgriff	The Chris Nolan Distinction recognises the outstanding academic	
Nathan Delvescovo	achievement of students who have received a Chris Nolan Award	
Finn Lappin	in each semester of their six years at St Patrick's College.	
Jordan Lauton	A Chris Nolan Award is presented to students who, based on	
Class Transiss	their end of semester results across all subjects, finish in the top	
Glass Trophies	15% of their Year level.	
In Civitatem Award: M Silcock		
Benedict Howard	This award recognises a Boarding student who has selflessly	
Certificate and Shield/Glass	given for the greater good to all living within the Boarding	
pointe Trophy	Community. The Boarding student has consistently acted in such a way to improve the Boarding experience of all.	
House Awards: E Ryan	a way to improve the boarding expendince of all.	
An award for a senior student who has displayed an outstanding		
Wooden Plaques	attitude towards and has made a significant contribution to	
Wooden i laques	academic, sporting and social justice activities.	
	academic, sporting and social justice activities.	
The Br J.B. Galvin Award	William Gilbert	
The Br E.F. Keniry Award	Jack Sampi	
The Br J.L. Ryan Award	Angus Treweek	
The Br M.P. Nunan Award	Elijah Cross	
	,	
<u> </u>		